navmav117 is Offline.

Friends (88) - View All Friends

Self Overview:
- My name is Kelly. I'm a 24-year-old Ohioan, now living in Virginia. I love hiking, traveling, cooking/baking, decorating my home, and all areas of science and technology.
- I'm happily married to my best friend, whom I met back in college/flight school. He's now an airline captain, and I followed that career path as well for a few years but I now help manage ground operations at a small airport. I still love to fly, though, and my husband and I like to rent a small plane every now and then.
- I'm also a big fan of science fiction, especially Star Wars and The X-Files. I love meeting other fans, so if you are one, feel free to talk nerdy to me. :-P
- I'm a calm, patient, coolheaded person. I am stubbornly independent and I strongly prefer to do things on my own and in my own way. I have a 'no-nonsense' personality and I certainly won't be the most charming person you'll ever meet, but I am still friendly and I open up more once I get to know people better.

Goals:
Start a vegetable garden in the spring.
Own a house with at least several acres of land.

Accomplishments:
Bachelor's degree in Aeronautics.
Obtained my pilot's license at age 19, and my commercial pilot's license at age 21.
Being happy!!

Username:navmav117 (user #335217)
Interests:(27) astronomy, aviation, biking, computers, cooking, dogs, engines, fine dining, firearms, flying, gardening, guinea pigs, home decorating, horseback riding, math, motorcycles, physics, politics, roller coasters, skiing, snowplowing, Star Trek, Star Wars, sudoku puzzles, technology, traveling, trucks
Logins:5965
Last Login:Thursday, April 24, 2014
Created:2009-12-14 21:59:48
Status:Married
Preference:Straight
I smoke:Never
I drink:Sometimes
Ethnicity:White or Caucasian
Body Type:Athletic
Children:Someday
Education:College Grad
Religion:No Answer

Throw something on navmav117's Sticky!

You need to be a friend to view Activity.